Volunteer Spotlight – Kimberly Huynh

Kimberly Huynh

“I currently work, and have been working, for education non-profits. I compartmentalized my life into two parts: work and leisure. I loved being artistic and crafty but was rarely given the opportunity to put those skill-sets into my day-to-day. When I found Asante Africa Foundation, I was able to practice my design skills while simultaneously working for an organization that held high to my moral compass; volunteering for Asante Africa Foundation bridges the two aspects of my life.

I’ve always had a strong passion to serve – Asante Africa Foundation not only fuels that drive but equips me with the mindset that anything can be achieved with passionate individuals who collaborate for a cause greater than self.

My favorite ideology in Asante Africa Foundation is the pay it forward model. It is empowering in all aspects and I truly believe is the cornerstone of humanity. I look forward to many more projects with Asante Africa Foundation and hope to make an impact, no matter how small.”

Find out how you can get involved!

About asanteafrica

www.asanteafrica.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Volunteer Spotlight – Kimberly Huynh

  1. JOHNSON BONIFACE says:

    Thank you indeed.

  2. evans says:

    Thumbs up for your service to humanity. if only people cared like you do then the world would be a better place

Leave a Reply

